HABC Level 1 International Award in Fire Safety

Qualification Overview

The Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness is a qualification aimed at all staff, particularly new starters in any workplace, where a basic understanding of fire safety is required.Learners gaining this qualification will know that fire safety is the responsibility ofeveryone in the workplace with recognition of the contribution they may have toprevent the starting and spread of fires.

Course Content

  • Responsibilities
  • Personal safety when discovering a fire
  • Personal safety when hearing the alarm
  • Fire detection & warning
  • Minimizing the risk of fire
  • Fire extinguishers

Course Duration

4 Hours

How the qualification is assessed

This qualification is assessed through a 15 – question multiple – choice question examination. The duration of the examination is 30minutes. Successful learners must achieve a score of at least 10 out of 15.

Click here to download the brochure